Tags

, ,

Hope you like my new 6×6″ Tribal hand stencil which you can buy now from
http://www.stencilgirlproducts.com/product-p/s180.htm

S180-2
finished
This is how I played with it.
IMG_7467_small

I started with dabs of Americana acrylic paint on a water colour paper that I had primed previously with gesso. I then smooshed together the paint for the background and dried it with a heat gun.
IMG_7468_small
I spritzed all over with Rangers Dylusions Ink and dried that off.
IMG_7471_small
I then wrote all over the paper with a white pen the verse.
‘This is my hand, my hand will do a thousand loving things for you’.
IMG_7474_small
Using the Tribal hand stencil I applied molding paste and with a spatula and then carefully lifted the stencil (wash the stencil immediately) and dried the molding paste with a heat gun.
IMG_7475_small IMG_7477_small
Tilting the paper at an angle I dribbled Winsor & Newton inks using a pipette letting the contours of the molding paste determine the path of the ink. I quickly blasted with a heat gun in between each colour dribble.
IMG_7480_small
With metalic rubbing creams I used a cotton bud and
applied it to the relief part of the hand. Which in my opinion dulled down the ending result. The hand need to pop, so whilst the creams were still damp I went over with a ivory perfect pearls which brought the hand back to life.
IMG_7483_small
IMG_7479_small
Finally I printed the verse onto tissue paper using my inkjet printer.
Cut into strips and glued into place. You can find out how to print onto tissue paper from this Youtube video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r1F6xvnR1Yk

finished

Thank you.