Tags

Hello Everyone
It’s been a while since I last posted but I have been busy with crocheting an Afghan for Richard’s Mother my sister in law.
Sunflowers have become a tribute symbol for our family because I believe that when the tragedy of the Malaysian flight MH17 happened that most of the victims fell into a sunflower field. I was looking to make some kind of tribute for her when I saw this pattern on a facebook group that I belong to. Someone kindly gave me copy of this afghan pattern so that I could make it for my sister in law. This weekend Richard’s family and ours got together at my home where I presented her the afghan. She was touched by it’s reason for why I made it for her and spent the weekend wrapped up in it.

 IMG_8048
IMG_8049
IMG_8054-copy
I hope she gets great comfort from her Afghan.
XXXXXXXXXXXXX